A Champneys Blogger Event

Last night I went to my very first blogger event (huzzah!) for Champneys. The event was based in a hotel, just off Bond Street. I felt a little awkward, not knowing where to put my limbs and faced all of the usual dilemmas: canapé consumption etiquette – surely nobody wants just one? I went along with a blogger friend of mine, Phoebe from Diary Delights, for back-up.

The purpose of the event was to show us the new range as well as their Christmas range. Frankly I’m more excited about Halloween…!

If you don’t want to see a photo heavy post, turn away now!

A well presented spread from Champneys.

Yum.

Champneys range.

Pretty flowers. Unfortunately not edible…

Pleasant stinkies.

Enjoying a hand and arm massage.

Phoebe having a manicure.

Polish.

Cheers!

Champneys is available from Boots. It all smells rather nice, but I’m not sure that I would necessarily buy it as the smell can be rather strong. I’m glad I had the chance to try their new range ‘Distant Shores’ though. If you like strong fruity smells, this could be the range for you.

If you have a few moments to spare, be sure to check out Phoebe’s blog Diary Delights, she’s a real sweetie!

Do you like strong smelling cosmetics or mild ones? What are your favourite scents for cosmetics?

Leave a Reply

